Select Page

What Are the Duties of All Catholics?

These two identical reference cards can help children become familiar with the five precepts of the Catholic Church.  Each card features one precept as prescribed in the Catechism of the Catholic Church (CCC:2041-2043) as well as a simple image of the Holy Eucharist, which is the source and summit of the Catholic faith.

The precepts listed are as follows.

1. Attend Mass on all Sundays and holy days of obligation.

2. Confess your sins at least once a year.

3. Receive the sacrament of the Holy Eucharist at least during the Easter Season.

4. Fast and abstain on the days appointed by the Church.

5. Help to provide for and assist with the material needs of the Church.


Age:  Mid-Elem +
Focus:  Catechism
Theme:  Precepts of the Catholic Church, learning cards


File Size144.21 KB
Create Date1372377600
Category Tags   Easter     Eucharist     Learning Card     Mass     Precepts of the Church  
Popular Categories, , ,
McAfee Certified Site

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This